Go and Make Disciples.

I have a few books on discipleship that are just waiting on my shelf, ready to be digested and applied. It is Edmund Chan who said,”Truth doesn’t change lives, it is truth applied that changes lives”. To the best of my knowledge, these books give a good starting point, and as I read them I will share my thoughts, comments, ideas – and hopefully you will share yours too.

The blog posts I intend to write are my best attempt at reducing the truth or principles which the author intends to convey into a bite-sized pieces. Should I succeed, God willing, they will be a useful guide to anyone intending to launch little pockets of “intentional disciple-making groups” within your churches and Christian fellowships.

The vision: To obey our Lord who said “Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you.” (Matt 28:19-20, ESV)

Lord Jesus, we come in submission to your command and pray that by your grace we may disciple others into your Kingdom! 

Leave a Reply

