The Good Stuff (8/8)

Every week I’ll try to share some articles, blogs, images that I’ve found interesting or inspiring – the good stuff! The aim is to learn and promote learning – yet not forgetting the fun in the process! 🙂

Fittest Man On Earth – The “Fittest Man on Earth” is 26, stands at 5 feet, 9 inches, weighs 195 pounds, and is on fire for Jesus.

Structuring A Ministry Workweek – Useful article not just for pastors for full time Christian workers like me. There is not part time but I’m full time all the time. “If I could choose one word to describe the structure of a common workweek for a pastor, it would be “messy.” Pastoral ministry is less about a vocation, and more about a lifestyle. If you call yourself a pastor, you are likely on duty 24/7/365. Your life is far more like that of a small business owner than a teacher or professor, with set classroom times and office hours.”

Using Your Saturday’s Well – A few good links from Matt Perman on how to maximize your weekends. Article includes a liturgy for Saturdays, having a personal mission statement and recommendations for project management software. Personally, I find Trello to be incredibly useful.

I’m enjoying these few books that I really take turns reading:

By Stephen Covey. I read this for personal development.

By Stephen Covey. I read this for personal development.

By Bill Hybels. I'm learning practical leadership skill here.

By Bill Hybels. I’m learning practical leadership skill here.

A helpful book realigning my focus back on the Gospel and person of Jesus.

A helpful book realigning my focus back on the Gospel and person of Jesus.

By Erik Metaxas. Savoring slowly this biography.

By Erik Metaxas. Savoring slowly this biography.

 

2 thoughts on “The Good Stuff (8/8)

  1. I wasn’t aware there was a “Fittest Man On Earth!” Crazy! And Stephen Covey (Rest In Peace) is such an inspiration.

    “Seek to understand before you seek to be understood” is the one key element I took away from that book.

    Definitely a great book to pick up and pull inspiration from.

    – Chris

Leave a Reply

